Sign in to follow this  
Jamilah

Who's ur favourite author and what's ur favourite novel/s?

Jamilah   

Asalamu Calykum my fellow nomads,

I was ratther curious to know what type of novels you enjoy reading and who is your favourite author?

My favourite novels are:

The whole Harry Potter series, the i most enjoy would be, Harry Potter and the Goblet of fire.

Harper Lee's only novel To kill a Mockingbird (which i am currently studying)

John Marsden- letters from the inside, so much to tell you, take my word for it and Tomorrow when the war began.

My favourite Authors are:

1. J.K Rowling

2. John Marsden

3. Harper Lee

4. James Pope

Salam

One more question any more Harry Potter fans out there?

Miriam1   

I love sci-fi/Fantasy movies as in Matrix, Xmen,Star Trek and Harry potter..but i tried to read one of the Harry potter books, wow do those things need patience, naturally patience i lack redface.gif

As for authors my fav one now are:

Stephen King

Isabelle Allende ( she is great)

Naguib Mahfouz

those are the only ones i can thnk of now.

Fav book at the moment is " The house of the spirits" by Isabele Allende.

Ohh and i dont and mean DONT recomend Barabra Kingsolver's new number one seller novel " The piosonwood bible" ..its awful!

peace

mahdi-   

When it comes to authors and their field, I am not into any of those Western writers. I rather give my support to those whom we have something in common (Somali Authors) since they need to get the courage of their community when they're extending some novels in the Somali language which would induce us not to leave or easily forget Our Mother Tangue. And of course it would enhance & enliven the knowledge about Somali, and even the etiquette of our next generation. Back to the topic:

The following were/are some of my favourite authors:

Abdi Mohammed Ali.

Author of: Bilaneey!

Abdi-Naasir Sh. Xasan.

Author of: Tacliin iyo Tallaabo Jacayl

Abdishakuur Mire Aadan.

Author of: Dhallanteed Jacayl!: