Sign in to follow this  
Faarax-Brawn

MBA

Any MBA students,want to be students or thinking about it?

Sophist asked this awhile back in the student's section(Who really goes there? seriously). I dont think Sophist ever got an answer.

So,i ask(again) ,any chaps here enrolled in the program or anyone thinking of it? If so,what does it take? is it safe or wise rather to take it online? Do you have a close family who is enrolled or a graduate of an MBA?

Ps. I know this is the wrong section,Laakin,yaa tago meeshas runtii? smile.gif

Haneefah   

So you've finally decided to commence your studies? Yeey! Good for you.

I did an MBA course (health care policy) last term, and I tell ya, it required a whole new set of skills and outlook on my part...I had no idea what the heck a SWOT analysis or stakeholder analysis entailed - the entire process of strategic planning was foreign to me (uderstandably), but to my surprise, it proved to be quite interesting. I am hoping to squeeze in a leadership or management course into my schedule later this summer as well, InshaAllah.

Best wishes buddy. Just do me a favour and don't ever adopt the usual black suit/snobbish attitude look known to those students. icon_razz.gif

Originally posted by Haneefah:

I had no idea what the heck a SWOT analysis or stakeholder analysis entailed - the entire process of strategic planning was foreign to me (uderstandably),
icon_razz.gif

Not to sound like a jerk..but they teach you that in your first year Intro to Business classes.

Haneefah   

^Spill your thoughts out, I'm sure he won't mind.

Not to sound like a jerk..but they teach you that in your first year Intro to Business classes.