Sign in to follow this  
najma82

Anybody here majoring in Pharmacy???

najma82   

Assalamu Calaykum people

I am majoring in pharmacy and I am taking its prerequisites right now, and I was wondering if there are students that are majoring in pharmacy here in the USA. If you are let me know how it is coming for u and what schools you're planning to apply...if you're studying for the PCAT...etc. I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks alot, and hope to hear somebody's at least doing pharmacy.

najma82   

So no one in here doing pharmacy? do I take that as NO? c'mon...there must be some nomands that are doing pharmacy...me thinks, lol...but let me know if you're anyway.

Nephissa   

Guess not lol.

If you had a BS, do you have more chances of getting in most pharmacy schools? Do you know.

Goodluck on your PCAT.

Jalaato   

Najma82,

My young brother also wants to major pharmacy, and I don’t really know if he took the PCAT or not. All I know is that he recently enrolled, but I would call him up to night and then will let you know. Good luck

najma82   

Hey guys thanks for asnwering to me finally lol.

Bisharo, most of the people that apply to pharmacy schools did their BS already, but that doesn't mean that you will automatically get into pharmacy school. Most of the things that pharmacy school look at is your GPA and if you have experience in the field. But it is always good to have your BS plus good GPA. Also some schools require that you did good on your PCAT. University of California, San Farancisco is the best phamracy school in the whole united states, and ironically they don't require PCAT which is a plus for me, cuz heck that test is really crazy cuz you have 50sec to answer each question lol.

Jalaato, thanks hon. I be waiting, and plus you can tell him about this website it has all the pharmacy schools in the us plus what classes they require you to take, etc. It is www.pharmcas.org

Well anybody else doing pharmacy? lol.

Salaam

Mafia