Sign in to follow this  
Bachelor

DEC 31, exactly 13 year of annversary!!

Bachelor   

It seems like yesterday and most if now all recall where were we when the civil war broke. I wasnt present in Xamar at that time whereas i remember glued with BBC.

Today is December 31. Exactly 13 years ago the civil war broke out in Mogadisho and still going on, it is my wish that every one plays a role for a novel cause that of peace and stability in Somalia.

Make Ducaa for peace and stablity brothers and sister in ISLAM.

bilan   

salaam

i was in mogadisho,actually i was in my class getting ready to take my midterm exam,i studied that exam all day,i will make my du'a even though i do not think i will ever see somalia as we knew it.

Samafal   

salaam

i was in mogadisho,actually i was in my class getting ready to take my midterm exam,i studied that exam all day,i will make my du'a even though i do not think i will ever see somalia as we knew it.

Bulo I was in same situation exactly 13 years ago. I remember being glued to my books preparing myself for Grade 8 Midterm exam. But my family had some other ideas in mind; they were preparing us to flee for our lives from the worsening condition. I could not comprehend why we had to leave our home, but thought we will go back soon anyway. Never we did.

Here I am tonight 13 years later, reflecting what the situation would be like for the people of Lascaano, where war looms. If this war ever happens, it will be another tragedy facing Somali people. It seems no lesson has been learnt for thirteen years.

I really don’t see the benefit of war for both sides, at the end of the day is the people who will lose whatever the end result might be. Let us pray for peace, May Allah avert us from another catastrophe, Amiin.

Salaan...