Sign in to follow this  
Samafal

What have you achieved from your education?

Samafal   

perhaps the subject matter is not clear. Ok. you Spent alot of efforts and hardship in getting your certificate after being in University or College for three long years or more for some. What can you say you have achieved then? Did you fulfill you dreams? or you are still lacking the opportunity of putting in to practice what you studied. Ok. you may be wondering what is my case? Oh well... I am still strugling with my studies :D and let me put this way.. i am not expected to graduate untill one year or more. The reason why i wanted to post this topic is to hear from my nomads who were there and learn from them and put into practice if Allah ever grants me the opportunity.

There you go nomads, your full participation will be appreciated.

thanks

Baashi   

Yacqoub,

I graduated from UMN with Engineering degree. I thought with that little piece of paper and high GPA will be the key of the employement..wrong! I find that out the hard way. True u need to have that certified skills and what not..but what u need is more than that unless there is shortage of ur area of expertise in the market...u have to learn how to cut corners to get ur foot in the door.